STUDENT APPROVAL FORM

All students applying for an internship are required to submit a Student Approval Form.

Different universities require different sections of the form to be completed and approved prior to submitting. Please refer to the table below to identify which sections your university classifies as ‘mandatory’ and who to contact for university approval.

If your university requires both section C & E to be completed, please ensure you have gained Supervisor approval (Section C) prior to submitting for university approval (Section E).

If you have made alternative arrangements with your university or have any questions, please email contact@aprintern.org.au.

To progress your application to the next stage your Student Approval Form must be submitted as soon as possible.

ACT
University Sections Approval Contact
Australian National University C & E Higher Degree by Research
dean.hdr@anu.edu.au
 and ea.dvcri@anu.edu.au
University of Canberra E only Graduate Research
graduateresearch@canberra.edu.au
NSW
University Section Approval Contact
Charles Sturt University C & E Paul Shaw, HDR manager
pshaw@csu.edu.au
Macquarie University C & E Jason Ford
gr.industry@mq.edu.au
University of Newcastle C & E Gareth Patterson
research-training@newcastle.edu.au
University of New England C & E Research Services
hdrdocuments@une.edu.au
University of New South Wales
(including ADFA)
C & E Graduate Research School
grs@unsw.edu.au
University of Sydney C & E Higher Degree by Research Administration Centre
hdrac.ops@sydney.edu.au
University of Technology Sydney C & E Graduate Research School
research.scholarships@uts.edu.au
University of Wollongong C & E Graduate Research School
graduate-research-school@uow.edu.au
Western Sydney University C & E Adnan Syed Muhammad
a.syedmuhammad@westernsydney.edu.au
NT
University Sections Approval Contact
Charles Darwin University C & E CDU Higher Degree by Research
research.degrees@cdu.edu.au
QLD
University Sections Approval Contact
Central Queensland University C & E Renee Mooney or Josh Ariens
r.mooney@cqu.edu.au
James Cook University C & E Fiona Whittenbury
grs@jcu.edu.au
Griffith University C only Supervisor Only
Queensland University of Technology C & E Susan Schlinker and Simon Kolanowski
hdr.intern@qut.edu.au
University of Queensland E only HDR Placement Coordinator Engagement and Development Manager
graduateschool@uq.edu.au
University of South Queensland C & E Rebecca Boddington
rebecca.boddington@usq.edu.au
SA
University Sections Approval Contact
Flinders University C & E HDR Engagement
hdr.engagement@flinders.edu.au
University of Adelaide C & E HDR Industry Enquiries
hdrindustryenq@adelaide.edu.au
University of South Australia C & E Kelly Martin
grcresstudents@unisa.edu.au
TAS
University Sections Approval Contact
University of Tasmania C & E Dr Chris Dunn
chris.dunn@utas.edu.au
VIC
University Sections Approval Contact
Deakin University C & E PhD Xtra
phdxtra@deakin.edu.au
Federation University C & E Helen Wade
h.wade@federation.edu.au
La Trobe University C & E Research Education and Development
red.grs@latrobe.edu.au
Monash University C & E Click Here for a list of Faculty Graduate Research office contacts (access via your Monash log in details is required)
RMIT University C & E Louise Ballard
hdr.outreach@rmit.edu.au
Swinburne University C & E Dean of Graduate Research
DeanGraduateResearch@swin.edu.au
University of Melbourne C & E Graduate Research Internships
GR-internships@unimelb.edu.au
Victoria University C & E Dr Lesley Birch
lesley.birch@vu.edu.au
WA
University Sections Approval Contact
Curtin University C & E Tania Lerch or Katie Flannagan
t.lerch@curtin.edu.au
Edith Cowan University C & E The Graduate Research Services Team
grs@ecu.edu.au
Murdoch University C & E Tahmina Takhari and Kirsty Perry
tahmina.takhari@murdoch.edu.au and kirsty.perry@murdoch.edu.au
University of Western Australia C & E Graduate Research School – Research Internships Team
internships-grs@uwa.edu.au
University of Notre Dame C & E Higher Degree by Research Team
hdr@nd.edu.au