STUDENT APPROVAL FORM

All students applying for an internship are required to submit a Student Approval Form signed by their authorised university approver.

In addition to the fields marked ‘mandatory’, different universities require different sections of the form to be completed and approved prior to submitting.

Use the database below to identify which sections you are required to complete and who to contact for university approval.

If you have any questions, please email contact@aprintern.org.au.

The Student Approval Form must be submitted within 5 business days of your application for it to be valid. 

ACT
University Sections Approval Contact
Australian National University C & E Higher Degree by Research
dean.hdr@anu.edu.au
 and ea.dvcri@anu.edu.au
University of Canberra E only Graduate Research
graduateresearch@canberra.edu.au
NSW
University Section Approval Contact
Charles Sturt University C & E Paul Shaw, HDR manager
pshaw@csu.edu.au
Macquarie University C & E Jason Ford
gr.industry@mq.edu.au
University of Newcastle C & E Gareth Patterson
research-training@newcastle.edu.au
University of New England C & E Research Services
hdrdocuments@une.edu.au
University of New South Wales
(including ADFA)
C & E Graduate Research School
grs@unsw.edu.au
University of Sydney C & E Higher Degree by Research Administration Centre
hdrac.ops@sydney.edu.au
University of Technology Sydney C & E Graduate Research School
research.scholarships@uts.edu.au
University of Wollongong C & E Graduate Research School
graduate-research-school@uow.edu.au
Western Sydney University C & E Victoria Jones
victoria.jones@westernsydney.edu.au
NT
University Sections Approval Contact
Charles Darwin University C & E CDU Higher Degree by Research
research.degrees@cdu.edu.au
QLD
University Sections Approval Contact
Central Queensland University C & E Renee Mooney or Josh Ariens
r.mooney@cqu.edu.au
James Cook University C & E Fiona Whittenbury
grs@jcu.edu.au
Griffith University C only Supervisor Only
Queensland University of Technology E only Susan Schlinker and Simon Kolanowski
hdr.intern@qut.edu.au
University of Queensland E only HDR Placement Coordinator Engagement and Development Manager
graduateschool@uq.edu.au
University of South Queensland C & E Rebecca Boddington
rebecca.boddington@usq.edu.au
SA
University Sections Approval Contact
Flinders University C & E HDR Engagement
hdr.engagement@flinders.edu.au
University of Adelaide C & E HDR Industry Enquiries
hdrindustryenq@adelaide.edu.au
University of South Australia C & E Kelly Martin
grcresstudents@unisa.edu.au
TAS
University Sections Approval Contact
University of Tasmania C & E Dr Chris Dunn
chris.dunn@utas.edu.au
VIC
University Sections Approval Contact
Deakin University C & E PhD Xtra
phdxtra@deakin.edu.au
Federation University C & E Helen Wade
h.wade@federation.edu.au
La Trobe University C & E Research Education and Development
red.grs@latrobe.edu.au
Monash University C & E Monash Graduate Research Office
mgro-industry@monash.edu
RMIT University C & E Louise Ballard
hdr.outreach@rmit.edu.au
Swinburne University C & E Dean of Graduate Research
DeanGraduateResearch@swin.edu.au
University of Melbourne C & E Science – Jennifer De Gabriele
science-gr@unimelb.edu.au
C & E Engineering & IT – Kate Hale
mse-gr@unimelb.edu.au
C & E Business & Economics – Jennifer Decolongon
j.decolongon@unimelb.edu.au
C & E Veterinary & Agricultural
fvas-gr@unimelb.edu.au
C & E Arts
arts-gr@unimelb.edu.au
C & E Education
mgse-research@unimelb.edu.au
C & E Law
law-research@unimelb.edu.au
C & E School of Design
abp-gradresearch@unimelb.edu.au
C & E Music
fineartsmusic-research@unimelb.edu.au
C & E Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences
mdhs-gr@unimelb.edu.au
Victoria University C & E Dr Lesley Birch
lesley.birch@vu.edu.au
WA
University Sections Approval Contact
Curtin University C & E Tania Lerch or Katie Flannagan
t.lerch@curtin.edu.au
Edith Cowan University C & E The Graduate Research Services Team
grs@ecu.edu.au
Murdoch University C & E Tahmina Takhari and Kirsty Perry
tahmina.takhari@murdoch.edu.au and kirsty.perry@murdoch.edu.au
University of Western Australia C & E Agi Gedeon
agi.gedeon@uwa.edu.au